top of page
Writer's pictureRose Monkwe

Pricing Enquiries

How much would a setup like this really cost?


That is the the number one question most clients ask, and they always need a straight answer in this case getting to the point, that's the "price". This to me is a question that can't be answered in a simple manner.


Well, here is the answer. At a retail store, if you don't see a price tag on something, you ask the employee for the price of the item? That sounds like the standard way of inquiring about a price of an item. So it seems natural to ask someone in the event industry the same question. Now before I go deep into this topic and get real. I want to say that we shouldn't (CLIENT SHAME). Some clients just don't know how to enquire. Remember, it's natural to just ask a question "how much is this". so yes, I know it's frustrating but let's enlighten them on how to ask instead of shamming the client.


Now, it's time to be real. When a client asks me "how much is this" in a comment, it's rare that I respond with an answer they want to see. There are several reasons. One, I honestly can't keep up with my DMs and comments. I am a real person. I try my absolute best, but I am only 1 person. I don't have a social media marketing team working and replying for me. Two, prices varies so I can't reply on my comments how much something is because it may be different for each client depending on exactly what they want. Thirdly, it's almost impossible to give an accurate quote over comments without knowing all the variables like location, date, supplies needed, etc. So, comments are not a place for this back and forth conversation. It's hard to dictate range too. Instead, what I would mostly do is list or mention my minimums or estimations on the site or Ads.


The other thing is that we don't give quotes or price ranges over DM. I know many vendors do and that's ok for them. I'm not saying that they are wrong nor try to change their business structure. But for us, we can't keep up with the flood of enquiries this way.


To stay organized and not miss a DM from a client, we ask that inquires go through a contact form, in our case that is WhatsApp as we are able to organize chats in labels. Here we are able to gather all the necessary information we need to give the most accurate quote.


Your quote depends on many factors:

  • Type and extent of services needed.

  • Number of guests

  • Supply cost (Equipment, Stationary) to be used.

  • Season

  • Setup time

  • Location

  • Flower choices

  • Type of tent (if needed)

All these factors make up an accurate quote which I can safely say it's not an easy answer to put on comments and DMs. So, let's be kind to one another and work together to creat the be memories.


@prolificgifting


8 views0 comments

Yorumlar


bottom of page